The Westing Game

westing_cover.jpg

3 Stars

Adrienne has moved away, but her legacy remains.   After finishing the last book, and discovering that all my other books are packed, I went rummaging desperately through the piles of stuff that Dean and Adie had left behind, and I found The Westing Game.  A Newberry award winner!  So I read it, and, duh, I liked it.

It is a fun little puzzle/mystery book.  It’s kinda silly, afterall it is a kids book, but still worth the read.

ben

Published in: on January 15, 2008 at 11:13 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bibliophilists.wordpress.com/2008/01/15/the-westing-game/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. This is a pretty good mystery book for early teens. I wouldn’t suggest it below 6th or 7th grade, as the ending has a lot of rather confusing conclusions–in my opinion. I teach this novel to 7th grade, and for the most part they like it; I still have to re-read the end each year to understand how some of the connections are arrived at by the character Turtle!


Leave a Reply

