The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

curiousincidentofdoginnighttime.jpg

5 Stars

Here it is; my first 5 Star book for this website! I first heard about this book when I was working the Download Fest at Shoreline Amphitheater (23 consecutive hours on sight). Working the second stage there consists mainly of sitting around, and reading, if you are wise enough to bring a book. I was not, but one of my co-workers was, and this is the book he was reading. Not only did he say how great it was, but numerous pseudo-circus performers, who were set up next our our stage, also mentioned, as they passed by, how much they loved the book. So I figured I had to check it out. Obviously I liked it. In fact, I read it in under a day.

It is about a boy with sever OCD (imagine and adolescent Monk), who finds a murdered dog and sets out to solve the mystery. It is told in the first person, and it has stark sort of humor that is unique in books I have read. I am not going to go into much details, mainly because I read the book, like, a month ago (been having a hard time keeping up with this whole book blogging thing) but I really really liked it.

ben

Published in: on November 20, 2007 at 10:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bibliophilists.wordpress.com/2007/11/20/the-curious-incident-of-the-dog-in-the-night-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

