Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Spoiler free)

potter-hallows.gif

5 Stars

Just under 12 hours ago I received a box in the mail…a box our mailman insisted on putting into my hands only (despite the best efforts my husband. Our mailman will be getting a Christmas present this year). I have spent the last 12 hours lying on our couch, listening to symphonies and burning lemon-scented candles while I devoured the final chapter in this series. I will not spoil anything for anyone here, though. It is impossible to write a comprehensive review, in my opinion, without going into detail about the story, so my full review will be posted in about a month. That should give most Potter fiends plenty of time to read the book and discover all the secrets for themselves. Until then, here is my abbreviated opinion:

This book was very, very good…easily my favorite of the series. Maybe it was the nonstop action; maybe it was the attention to detail; maybe it was the obvious way Ms. Rowling crafted the entire series to climax perfectly around page 679. Whatever it was, I loved it.

–(a very tired) Adrienne

See Ben’s review of this book!

Published in: on July 22, 2007 at 3:03 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bibliophilists.wordpress.com/2007/07/22/harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-spoiler-free/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you so much for the spoiler free review. I am almost done, and look forward to discussing the series in depth when next we meet.

  2. […] See Adrienne’s review of this book! Published in: […]


Leave a Reply

