Truth

truth.gif

3 stars

Terry Pratchett is a really funny guy, but you can only take so much of his writing before you get bored. This is one of the first Terry Pratchett books I read, and I just loved it. I then embarked upon a Terry-binge, then, just like when you binge on chocolate cake or tequila, I ended up feeling rather nauseous and didn’t want to read them anymore. (Ok, like when you binge on tequila…that would never happen with chocolate cake). Anyhow, what I’m saying is one book is really funny, two is enjoyable, three is pushing it, and anything more than that is just painful.

Back to this story. This book is about a newspaper that opens up in Ank Moorpark and havoc ensues. In true Terry style, this book looks at the newspaper industry through sarcastically-tinged eyeglasses and embarks on some not-so-subtle commentary about the world in general. The badguy gets turned into a worm, too. Fun!

–Adrienne

Published in: on July 17, 2007 at 10:35 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bibliophilists.wordpress.com/2007/07/17/truth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] so I’ll stop myself) and I stumbled upon Terry Pratchett. I’ve reviewed several Terry Pratchett books, most of them (or all of them? I’ll have to look that one up) in his Discworld series, and while […]


Leave a Reply

