Girl’s Poker Night

girls-poker-night.gif

2 Stars

I’ve been going through a female fiction phase. Usually it’s hard to go wrong with this genre; there are a huge number of great books in this area (well, great if you have a vagina…even a virtual vagina. I can’t imagine some of the men I know enjoying reading about interesting and tragic relationships or other stereotypically “girly” subject) so it’s awfully hard to find a bad book of this type. This book did it, though. I don’t know what it was about the book that I hated the most–was it the completely unsympathetic characters? The simpering storyline? The long rambling dialogues about subjects I didn’t want to know about? I simply do not know. This book turned me off the genre for awhile. What more is there to say? I didn’t like it.

Published in: on July 17, 2007 at 8:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bibliophilists.wordpress.com/2007/07/17/girls-poker-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

